TinyDB will be Deleted if user will clear Cache on their phone


#1

If my user clear their cache on their phone the info on TinyDB is also deleted. If their info was deleted on TinyDB it will cause creating new table user on my firebase and their last score if have will back to zero.

How i going to prevent this one? Even if my user will clear their cache? I don’t want every time they clear their cache the info on tinyDB will also deleted.

Please help…


#2

yes exactly, this is the desired behavior, same happens, if the user reinstalls your app
you will have to identify your user, check your database and in case the user is already there, use the existing account

Taifun


Trying to push the limits! Snippets, Tutorials and Extensions from Pura Vida Apps by Taifun.


#3

This is not a bug. If the problem is only the cache, you can use the file component to store some data. (this is more difficult than TinyDB but it works for me)


#4

This post was flagged by the community and is temporarily hidden.