Project will not open (Maps and Location Sesnor)

Hello community,

I have created a project 3 different times and toward the end of development, the project will not open after being saved. I have successfully tested the project throughout development and everything worked properly.

This is the error message I receive when I try to open the project:
foundIn = none
faultData = com.google.gwt.user.client.ui.AttachDetachException: Exception caught: Exception caught: Exception caught: Exception caught: Exception caught: Exception caught: Exception caught: (TypeError) : Cannot read property ‘lng’ of null
projectId = -1

For some background info: I am a high school teacher and I use AppyBuilder for my intro course. I was attempting to create an activity where students would build a “Digital Tour Guide” app and would gain experience with the Maps and Location Sensor components. I have not used these components much before and I am assuming they are the root of the issue.

Any help would be greatly appreciated, as I believe my students would enjoy the activity I have planned and creating the app.

Joe Mazzone

Hello @JoeMazzone ,

Do you mean .project won’t open in AppyBuilder? Can you post exact name of your project?

Thanks for the quick reply, @Hossein

In the list of “My Project” in my AppyBuilder account, I have multiple projects named variations of “DigitalTourGuide”.

Actually, I downloaded the .aia file after the first project gave me the issues. So here is an example of one of the app project files that will not open due to an error.
DigitalTourGuide_Solution2.aia (40.8 KB)

@JoeMazzone

1. Do you recall last updates before this issue happened?
  2. Is this happening when you are adding Circle?
  3. I tried your Map app in MIT AI and still receive same error about lng. Checking into it

It could very well be the Circle component.